Community Groups

Small groups are a personal setting for people to gather around the Gospel in their day-to-day lives. Though CrossPointe places primary emphasis on the Sunday morning gathering as people come together to worship Christ and hear the Bible taught, personal growth and encouragement don't stop there. Instead, we give our leaders (and group-members) the responsibility of being “undershepherds” who know each other, pray together and for one another, study Scripture together, etc.

In this way, CrossPointe's members and regular attendees can gather around the Gospel outside the context of the typical Sunday morning. Community groups provide an intersection where the Gospel meets real life, where Christ's salvation and new life are lived out with others at home, work, in your town, etc. 

Information for groups’ regular meetings is posted below. Groups are not based on demographics (age, gender, interest, etc.), so you should consider joining a group based on people you know or the group’s regular meeting time/location. Be sure to contact leaders before attending a group as times and locations are subject to change.

A. Chris & Sara Knox, Reuben & Edith Moyana
Knox Home (odd months): 68 Silver Leaf Loop, Phenix City, Ala.
Moyana Home (even months): 129 Lee Rd. 2200, Smiths Station, Ala.
Phone: 334-560-5329
E-mail: jcknox@gmail.com
Day: Sundays @ 3:30 p.m.

B. Robby & Hollie Farmer
402 Pinewood Way, Cataula, Ga.
Phone: R (334-268-0713); H (334-268-0476)
E-mail: rfarmer@jsmithlanier.com; holliekfarmer@gmail.com
Day: every 1st and 3rd Sunday @ 4 p.m.
Currently studying: God Is the Gospel by John Piper

C. Jesse & Lauren Wood
9136 Garrett Lake Dr., Midland, Ga.
Phone: J (706-442-8688); L (706-662-9989)
E-mail: jessewood1025@gmail.com; laurenlee62789@gmail.com
Day: Sundays @ 5 p.m.

D. Springer & Laura Susan Cain, Ian & Libby Funnell
8485 Liberty Hall Dr., Midland, Ga.
Phone: S (706)-763-8007; LS (706-761-8407); I (440-836-4435); L (440-708-6032)
E-mail: springer@insidecrosspointe.com; laurasusancain@gmail.com
Day: Mondays @ 6:30 p.m.

E. Paul & Becca Fincher
Phone: P (706-617-0100); B (706-329-9500)
E-mail: becca@insidecrosspointe.com
Day: Mondays @ 6:30 p.m.
Currently studying: Counterfeit Gods by Tim Keller

F. Frank & Elayne Saucier
7248 Leighton Rd., Columbus, Ga.
Phone: F (706-565-0220); E (706-662-5900)
E-mail: efsaucier@knology.net
Day: Mondays @ 6:45 p.m., every other week (Contact leaders to confirm next meeting.)
Currently studying: 1 Kings 1–11

G. Rick & Rossi Tidwell
117 Baltzell Ave., Fort Benning, Ga.
Phone: Ro (409-489-8300)
E-mail: Ri (rickjr@me.com); Ro (rossig.13@gmail.com)
Day: Tuesdays @ 6 p.m.

H. Mike & Megan Wright
102 Running Ave., Apt. D, Fort Benning, Ga.
Phone: Mi (910-987-8068); Me (717-448-5752)
E-mail: wrightmanmike@gmail.com; megan.e.wright2@gmail.com
Day: Tuesdays @ 6 p.m.

I. Doug & Sherry Duncan
2718 Madden Dr., Columbus, Ga.
Phone: D (706-573-1958); S (706-573-9393)
E-mail: sdunc4444@gmail.com
Day: Tuesdays @ 6:30 p.m.
Currently studying: Encounters with Jesus by Tim Keller

J. Brad & Jennifer Evangelista
9200 River Rd., Fortson, Ga.
Phone: 706-317-4601
E-mail: brad@insidecrosspointe.com; jenevang@gmail.com
Day: Tuesdays @ 6:30 p.m.

K. Randy & Sharon Long
1081 North Country Ct., Fortson, Ga.
Phone: 706-596-9056
E-mail: rsjjlong@att.net
Day: Tuesdays @ 6:30 p.m.

L. Bill & Melissa Harrison
7801 Garrett Rd., Midland, Ga.
Phone: B (706-464-3621); M (706-505-5132)
E-mail: bill.harrison@kodak.com
Day: Wednesdays @ 6:30 p.m.
Currently studying: John’s Gospel